Reflections

As I have shared in another post, graduation day for my dear daughter is coming very soon. It is scheduled for May 25th,  as long as it doesn’t rain.  If raining too much it will be on the 26th. With all the rain that we have been getting this past week it should be out of its system by then! As of now they are forecasting a sunny 80 degree day. 🙂

My daughter shared a post on my Facebook page yesterday and I got her permission to share it on here. I just thought it was a great example of what can happen when one continues to push through the hard times. When one tries to stay positive.

I am very proud of her, and its rewarding to see what she has  learned about the strength of positivity. I cannot tell you how many times I have talked to my children from the time that they were little, about the value in thinking positive. How your frame of mind can really make the difference no matter how bad the situation. Yes, I got the eye rolls and the sighs of frustration from them at times, but its times like these where I realize that they were listening.

 

Next Friday will be one of the most important days of my life. Next Friday I will be graduating from high school. Next Friday is the day I never thought I would make it to, but I did and now I can’t wait to walk across that stage , get my diploma and hug my mom. Without my mom by my side these 12 years of school I would have not been able to make it. I know she’s very proud of me, I’m so proud of myself. I’ve been through so much tears, anger and anxiety and stress through out these 12 years of school. When someone has a severe anxiety disorder about something it’s hard to overcome it but look at me now..next Friday I will be graduating and I never thought I would make it. But that’s what happens when you stay positive. A positive mind can really change your life. Next Friday cannot come soon enough.🎓

32804558_178726906284273_9133133275022229504_n

29 thoughts on “Reflections

  1. Beautiful young lady who has achieved a milestone with a strong Mother standing behind to support her all along the way. It seems like she has a good handle on the ups and downs of life, and I hope she is headed for many personal and professional successes. Applause for the new graduate and her Mom. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Determination and perseverance in addition to a positive attitude have led to this day…an encouraging Mom helped too. These words of Winston Churchill are for Daughter : “The positive thinker sees the invisible, feels the intangible and achieves the impossible.” Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Joy, to your daughter I say….Congratulations to you for staying the course and achieving your goal. You seem like a very focused young lady with an inner strength that has not failed you. Friday is your big day, savor every moment. Celebrate your achievements thus far and look forward to a rewarding, successful future.

    You should be very proud of yourself!! You get an A+ for positive. And your post is a lovely tribute to mom and her unwavering love and belief in you. See, sometimes mom really does know best!!
    🔹 Ginger 🔹

    Like

  4. Where did the time go? It seems like just yesterday she was crawling on our laps and asking for “dew” (she was apparently trying to say juice, but she meant milk). It is great, though, to see how much she’s grown in the past couple years.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment