Tuesday’s Thoughts!

Happy Tuesday! Happiness is having your flowers live longer than usual. There must have been some angel dust sprinkled on them from above.  

For anyone who is interested, I need to set the record straight. Two blogger friends let me know that there really is such a thing as Banzai skydiving. I had posted about it in my Sunday’s post, thinking it was too CRAZY for anyone to actually try, but I was wrong. This is from the Guiness Book of World Records, “Yasuhiro Kubo (Japan), jumped from a plane at an altitude of 3,000 m. (9,842 ft) without a parachute and in 50 seconds hooked onto a parachute which was thrown out prior to his jump on 2 September 2000 in Davis, California, USA.” Thanks LT and Barb for the information. 

Hope your week is off to a good start and that you can find some smiles and encouragment in the quotes below. 

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

9.

10.

43 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Thoughts!

  1. #2 and #3 spoke personally to me. That aside, I’m glad Jason changed his mind about jumping out of a plane in mid-air! My question is, did thinking about doing it make him need to change his underwear? (Oh no, I just thought about that if he goes commando! )

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment