Tuesday’s Thoughts!

Happy Tuesday! I hope your day is going well. Perhaps you made someone smile. I helped a young girl catch her dog last night. Was on the way home from work and noticed the dog running and every time the young girl would run after it, it ran more. I could tell by her face that she was scared, for it was getting out of the development close to a busy road. Fortunately it was a friendly dog and when I stopped and got out of the car it came trotting over to me. I held its collar as it rubbed its head against me, letting me pet it. It was sweet and the girl was thankful. I am pretty sure the dog was a labadoodle. Its fur was so soft. I hope you have something this week that brings a warm, fuzzy feeling to your heart. Enjoy the following quotes, share your favorite or favorites in the comments and as always, thanks for reading!

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

No, this isn’t my husband, he understands I need my books, like he needs his music. 🙂

7.

8.

9.

10.

54 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Thoughts!

  1. 4, 9 and 10 for me this week. Glad you were able to help the girl catch her dog. We have a small brown dog over the road that keeps getting out and by the law of averages, it won’t be long before it’s hit by a car. The owners yell at it to come in but make no effort to actually catch it, or better still repair the hole in the hedge where the damn thing’s getting out!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My favorites this week were #4 and #10. I love the quote on #10, but I’m particularly a sucker for that priceless photo.

    Good on you for doing your good deed for the day, Carolyn.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Laughing pretty good sigh the one about books or me!
    Lol

    And the bitter heart one is so true –

    Also very kind of
    You to help the girl with the dog
    A loose dog can be so stressful and gooey it they will have him trained and less “running” away mode

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment