Hidden Talents? … The Famous Lifeguard … Rolex Solves a Murder … and Other Rare Facts

1.

I think he should have included having a chocolate bar dispensed to you, along with your money.

2.

Everyone has some hidden talent that one would probably never guess. What is yours?

3.

With my sense of direction it would probably take me longer to reach the center. I would make sure to bring my husband with me.

4.

Apple can come knock on my door anytime!

5.

Who knew that owning a Rolex could be so important!

6.

Impressive! I wonder how the ones he saved felt years later when he became President!

36 thoughts on “Hidden Talents? … The Famous Lifeguard … Rolex Solves a Murder … and Other Rare Facts

    1. A chocolate bar from an ATM machine would be nice. But if you’ve run out of money, I think a boxing glove should shoot out and punch you in the gut.
    2. Bruce Lee may have learned that it’s easier to conquer the world with poetry, than with fists. That’s because poetry bores everyone to death.
    3. An herb garden?! I’d want a nice, big piece of cheese.
    4. I could tell you about the two achers I got in a bar fight, but I think I’ve already told that story.
    5. I doubt this was a murder, since the victim’s death was so timely.
    6. Later, Reagan ran the national debt up to record levels, and failed to save us from drowning in it.

    Liked by 4 people

  1. Later in life, John Shepherd-Barron went insane after years of trying to get people to stop saying “ATM machine” as the ‘M’ in ATM already stands for machine. He was later found dead, floating in the sea wearing nothing but an old watch.

    I used to be really good at poetry, but one day I heard that management was getting really irritated about having to spend so much money repainting the bathroom walls so I gave it up.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. About ten years ago I switched banks. When I opened my account at the new one, I got a gift bag that included ten chocolate “coins.” I was impressed and still am with the bank. It’s a community bank so they are a little different.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ronald Reagan had his share of career changes. I would never have guessed a lifeguard would have that many rescues.

    Like

Leave a comment