Friday’s Super Short Stories!

Remembering childhood days with your bestie … When the biggest challenge was seeing who could collect the best stickers … Puffy ones rated high and scented ones, too … Did you collect something special when you were a child?

Remember when … When a quarter was enough to “call someone who cares..” Remember being disconnected because you had no more quarters for the phone…

Things aren’t always as they appear … My sister was watching her 4 month old granddaughters … They were next to each other, on their backs. One is trying to pull the toy from her cousin’s hand. Her cousin has no intention of giving it up … Makes it appear that she doesn’t want to share. But then you see the rest of the story …. The baby who is trying to take the other ones toy has the same, exact toy in her other hand! 😂

Moral of the story : Make sure you see the whole picture before judging.

53 thoughts on “Friday’s Super Short Stories!

  1. When I was a kid, we used to collect old soda bottles. Often times we found them in trash cans, but sometimes we’d find them on porches of people’s houses. We’d grab them and take them down to the store, where we’d get 3-cents per bottle.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. These days, all coins seem irrelevant compared to plastic or cold hard cash. At least value wise. Maybe because I’m so old I don’t remember collecting quarters. 🤣 And I can guarantee I will not be having any question/answer sessions with AI anything. I already have a love/hate relationship with Siri, why compound the aggravation?

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are right about coins becoming irrelevant. As a teenager I needed coins for the payphone and for the soda machine. LOL!
      I rarely drink sodas now, but back then. An Orange Sunkist,Dr Pepper or Root Beer delighted my taste buds and quenched my thirst.
      Haha, yes, no need to compound one’s aggravation. It may cause you to “smack your head!”

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Baseball cards and postage stamps were my collectibles. I always thought I might bet back into stamp collecting after I retired, but it hasn’t happened yet. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I collected Cracker Jack prizes ~ mini books, scissors, temporary tattoos, tiny trolls, sports cars, etc.

    I recall only needing a dime to make a local call.

    My Cracker Jack prize collection was worth way more than a dime!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment