Would you Go?

2d24d7751b298f821abdc0c84efc207e

Have you felt like this? Do you need a stress break? Well perhaps you would like to go to the new school in New York. I heard about it on the radio yesterday and knew I had to share it with my readers. Please comment below,  for I am very curious about your perspective on this!

How would you like to go back to Preschool, or perhaps some of you never got the chance to go to Preschool,  here is your chance! Yes, you heard me right. There is an Adult Preschool in New York City for adults like you and me.  It runs for 6 weeks and bosses are sending their employees there. There are very professional people that are going. Lawyers, Accountants, Doctors and CEO’s of businesses.

They will be doing exactly what you do in Preschool. Finger painting, playing with play dough, coloring and yes even nap time! They will sing Preschool songs, like “Wheels on the Bus”, “5 little ducks”, and “Head, shoulder, knees and toes.” Oh yes and you can’t forget the milk and cookies at snack time.

Working at a daycare I just couldn’t help but smile at this. I was trying to imagine a group of Professionals sitting cross legged on the floor singing ” Wheels on a Bus” and  you can’t forget the motions! I think I want to be the teacher!

This is real!  Its a study being done about how people need to get more in touch with their inner child. That it should help their stress level. Help them to unwind and have a better perspective on life. I will say there are things we can definitely learn from children. Is this the way to do it? Do you think it will work for the “students”?

Is this a genius idea, or do you feel like the person who thought of this may have been talking to their unicorn in the kitchen?

Are you ready to hop in the car or on a plane to go to NYC , and go to this school? Make sure you bring your favorite blankie and pillow along. Oh and you will need a check for $1000 as well. Preschool isn’t free!

20 thoughts on “Would you Go?

  1. What an interesting idea. Or maybe just maybe people could do all of the following with their own or someone else’s kids for free. Either way connecting with your inner child is a great way to start caring for yourself better.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Experimentation is always fun and, who knows, it may have verifiable benefits. It’s just a shame that we generally do not have the drive to let our “inner child” play occasionally… and for free! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Very true! I think that is why it sounded strange to me at first. I was thinking you are telling me people need to pay and be taught on how to bring out their inner child?? It is a shame, that we don’t have that drive more.
      I believe you would be a good teacher for this school Did you see Kate’s comment? She said how we could go into business and start our own school.
      Maybe we could hire you as a teacher. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I sang wheels on the bus yesterday with my little C and a little friend we had visit. 😝. I get one of these days once a week. For free. How lucky am I?!? 👍😊. It is the perfect balance to my hectic work. week. I kinda think the idea is genius!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Two words fidget spinner. Three words Go on vacation. But in all seriousness people really just need to unplug it’s part of which creates the high stress levels. They would be better off spending that money on a Darren Hardy productivity seminar.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow, that’s an idea! Shouldn’t be a challenge for me though – I’m a pro in lullabies since I had my daughter. My hubby just bought a microphone that is also a speaker and we’ve been having crazy karaoke sessions, dancing and singing Twinkle Twinkle Little Star and Itsy Bitsy Spider 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

