Tuesday’s Thoughts!

Good Morning! It is back to work again! Holidays officially over! Tree is actually still up, but it is coming down today. Anyone else have a tree still up? Feel free to make me feel good πŸ™‚ I think these quotes are going to be an assortment, for my mind is kind of everywhere right now as I type this the night before πŸ˜‰ Enjoy and I hope the first week of the 2017 is a great one for all of you! Don’t break your resolutions yet πŸ™‚ In my Resolution post I could have added bike riding and more hiking, BUT… they have to wait until the spring months. When it is WARM again! May these quotes warm your heart and make you smile πŸ™‚

1.28 Funny Pictures to Nerd Out On Check more at <a href="http://8bitnerds.com/28-funny-pictures-to-nerd-out-on/" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">8bitnerds.com/...</a>

2.Keep Calm and Do the Snoopy Dance (Hardcover) You gotta love Snoopy!

3. 30 Funny Minion picture Quotes:

4.Top 30 Encouraging Quotes #sayings

5.https://i2.wp.com/www.goodmorningquote.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/05/goal-dreams-encouragement-quotes-e1433547611466.jpg

6.Lessons Learned in Life | I never knew how strong I was.:

7.Great Inspirational Quotes:

8.30 Extremely Funny Quotes: Okay this cracked me up. I did find my Prince already, but I really wish I would have seen this quote when waiting on him πŸ™‚ So for any of you still waiting, here is your answer of why he hasn’t shown up yet!

9.28 Super Funny Pictures: πŸ™‚

10Writer's Block: When your imaginary friends refuse to talk to you. #writing #humor #funny: I had to include this! My dear husband got me a hoodie for Christmas that has this quote on it. With Colin’s story posted yesterday Dewey and friends are on my mind. Part 2 is coming tomorrow, or possibly today .Someone mentioned to me about doing 2 posts today so that you all don’t need to wait until tomorrow for Part 2 πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Thoughts!

  1. No worries, my friend. I can never take the tree down right away, either. It will probably come down this weekend. It just feels like killing all that spirit to me and I just need a few extra days. (I tend to get post-Christmas blues)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh gosh, let’s see. I love the prince coming in on a turtle. πŸ™‚ And of course, the writer’s block one. I really hate when my imaginary friends don’t talk to me! The giraffe one was good- I’ve never seen that one before.

    But the one that hit me the hardest was #6- forgiveness. I’ve been struggling with this for a long time and over the holidays I think I turned a corner (at least internally!)

    Liked by 2 people

    • I understand about it hitting hard. It is my favorite one on here, just because I identify with it so much even though it is a tough one! Almost didn’t include it for it touched too close to home, but am glad I did.
      Gotta love those imaginary friends πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Do you know, I’ve actually discussed something along the lines of #3 three separate times today?! I hope that doesn’t mean the end of Google…
    I’ve also decided I’m using #1 if anyone complains about my work this week!
    I am, of course, very excited for the next Dewey story, but I was really happy to see these today – I needed a smile (and today even got a bit of a laugh!) so thank you! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • If something happens to Google, I will know who to blame! Ha ha!
      Good luck with using number 1 as an excuse! Makes sense to me πŸ™‚
      Glad I could give you a smile when you needed it! The Dewey story will be here tomorrow morning and Part 3 will follow sometime after. Perhaps you should ask Colin when you will see Part 3. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lol I’m torn between saying “yes, Colin, when will we see Part III πŸ˜‰ ” and keeping quiet lest he draw out the suspense further!

        Although I suppose the beauty of having two storytellers is that you don’t have to worry *too* much about bugging one or the other…
        So, yes, Colin, when will we see Part III?? πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      • LOL Meredith at being torn at keeping quiet, “lest he draws out the suspense further!” …. Yes, I have to admit the “keeping quiet” part I haven’t quite mastered yet, when it comes to being kept in suspense! Yes, Colin you can stop shaking your head in agreement! ;p!
        Perhaps that could explain a little of the reason that I haven’t seen Part 3 yet! Just perhaps:)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

