The Ticket, No, not Willy Wonka’s Golden Ticket!

The time is drawing closer. The boarding call will soon be announced. I had this ticket for over a year now and anxious to use it. At the same time I am debating the destination. I am thinking a different destination would be so much better, but yet I know in the long run it wouldn’t.

I need to board for so many reasons. I feel that I will board with a mixture of trepidation and confidence. The flight isn’t guaranteed to be smooth, in fact there is sure to be emotional moments. The most emotional moment  though will be when its over I believe.  At last the necessary trip will be behind me and the chapter can be closed. Knowing that gives me the confidence that I don’t feel I have, but yet it is there. It is there as long as i don’t allow  other things smother it. Not always easy to do.

What flight am I talking about? I have referred to it in a few other posts, but not as a flight. To me the word flight worked this time, even if it is not a real flight. A flight of freedom for my family. A flight of letting some things go and moving on. We have been moving on, but yet this has been over top of us like Eeyore’s cloud. Over top of us because we been knowing that it is coming.

I am referring to our day in court. Our day in court that focuses on the post I wrote a few weeks back. The Silent Heartache.  I have never been involved in a court case before. This is all new territory that I never saw me having to explore, but life does have a way of surprising us, doesn’t it!

We have been given 5 possible dates that it will be and just waiting for confirmation on the actual date.I will hear on January 4th what date has been chosen. The possible dates fall in January and February. As much as my stomach might flip flop at knowing how close that seems at the same time I am so ready to have it over! My family and I  don’t want it extended any longer.

I have a ticket and  our family will board. Will the flight be emotional, yes. Will I  probably be thinking of buying a ticket to another Country between now and the time for the boarding call?  Knowing me, YES! BUT there are times in life when we have to do the hardest things. We have to , because it is worth the fight. This is one of those times! I will ALWAYS fight for my family!

With that said I end with this song. Not all the words are applicable, but the message of the song is. I post it as a reminder to  me. A reminder for when  the time draws closer and the nerves begin. A reminder for when  my wimpy self wants to take over!

May the song encourage you as well if there is a battle you are fighting presently. You can do it! You are stronger than you believe! I have friends right now that are facing what seems to be  an unbearable mountain, but they are also some of the strongest people I know. They are fighting, they won’t give up! This song is for them, for you and for me!

 

14 thoughts on “The Ticket, No, not Willy Wonka’s Golden Ticket!

  1. Whenever I have been on a journey that requires more than the usual strength to see it through to the very end, I find a particularly strong piece of music and use that to carry me along! My classic musical solution to a “very difficult flight” is below. Let it carry you as necessary and, after about the 2 min mark, you will be able to conquer anything! I hope it works for you my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for your kind words.!
      Yes, that is one thing I keep telling myself and my children about how doing this is helping to protect others and that does help to give courage.
      Thanks again for your wishes for strength and your thoughts.

      Like

  2. It is amazing how strong we really are and how much baggage we carry around under the surface while we have a smile on our face. Best wishes for a peaceful resolution, one that can help to close the chapter on this for you. Happy Holidays and may you be able to enjoy time this season with family and friends.

    Like

  3. Prayers for you and yours as you press on to the end of this chapter, finally. May God give you justice, all you need to get through, and healing for all. We can do all things…..

    Like

Leave a Reply

