Predictable

When we come out to Indiana each Thanksgiving, there are certain things that are very predictable.

  1. Plenty of good food always available.
  2. Plenty of laughter and love abound!
  3. I will always lose in the card games, your sympathy is appreciated πŸ™‚
  4. Black Friday late late night shopping, which is more for the free entertainment then the bargains. Explanation perhaps will come later.
  5. Being cozy by the sister-in-law’s fireplace and watching Hallmark movies.
  6. Having my nieces and nephew grow taller each time and just towering more over me!

Yes, certain things you can predict, and then there is this thing called life that …. If I have learned anything as I have gone through life, it is that it is very UNPREDICTABLE!! You just never know what may be coming around the bend.

There is one thing you can control though and that is your reaction. You can decide to roll with what life throws at you and make the best of it that you can. For even if presently things look really bad, you never know when that big ball of sunshine could be just around the bend! You don’t want to bury your head in your troubles and miss it. Keep rolling, keep watching and as my good friend says, Keep cherishing the GOOD moments that are out there!

9 thoughts on “Predictable

    • HI! Yes, we have enjoyed our time and we still are actually πŸ™‚ I just hopped on sister-in-law’s computer for a bit.
      Hey they need us to play cards right? Someone has to lose πŸ™‚ We are just NICE enough to volunteer! I was actually winning at one point and then it changed…too good to be true! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

    • HI Ameena! Yes, we had a great time! I didn’t exactly shop loads, but it was fun. I did get things scratched off my list so that was good. Some years I get better deals then other years, but is always is a night that guarantees laughter. πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. I am the resident card game loser over here so I know the feeling! I think it is important to remember that your reaction is important and the one thing you can control. It took me a while to get to that point and I still forget it at times, while getting wrapped up in something that I could just as easily shrug off and walk away. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

