Coming together!

As you have seen throughout this Election Season I have not been political with my posts. Yes, I have my views, but debating politics is just not my thing. I am not a debater. I will gladly enter into a battle of wits anytime. I am more likely to win that then a debate, and its moreΒ  entertaining πŸ™‚

So this post is not about my views on who our President will now be for 4 loooong years ,but more importantly on what our Country needs to do now. There truly are a lot of wonderful things about America, but political season always divides us. It can bring out the worst in people unfortunately.Β  Now is the time to remember the last 3 lines of the quote I posted above. “This has been hard on all of us. Treat others the way you want to be treated. We all will need it!”

The President isn’t the one who determines how we ACT. They are not in charge of how we treat our neighbor, no matter if our neighbor is white, black, red or yellow. No matter if they are Muslim, Mexican, Native American, or Chinese. No matter what their sexual orientation is. WE ourselves make the choice of how to treat others and right now American needs to come together and see each other the way we did after 9/11!

After 9/11 we did not all unite together because President Bush told us to. We pulled together for a common cause. We pulled together because we all were hurting and we were struck with the knowledge that no matter our differences, that now was the time to put them aside! How in the big scheme of things, when it comes down to it, we all need to be blind. Blind to the things about each other that shouldn’t matter! Blind to that, but open eyes to see each others hearts, and to know that in the important ways we are the same. We love, we cry, we laugh, we care, we have dreams, we have fears.

We should not let the labels Republican, Democrat, or Third Party define who we are. We are people who all want the best for our Country. It is not up to whoever is in the White House to make out Country Great. NO, we each have that power in ourselves.:It is in how we ourselves live, the attitudes we show, and inΒ  how we treat our neighbor. You want change? Look within!Β  Are you being the kind of person you would like to be around? Are you treating others how you want to be treated? Showing respect, love and compassion! That my friends is what will make America great again!!

25 thoughts on “Coming together!

    • While I am flattered, I think I will pass on running for President. Don’t think I am quite cut out for the Presidency πŸ™‚ I could probably make a list of the reasons why. LOL!
      But I am glad you liked the post my friend πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh this is good. I love this line. It is not up to whoever is in the White House to make out Country Great. NO, we each have that power in ourselves.:It is in how we ourselves live, the attitudes we show, and in how we treat our neighbor. You want change? Look within!

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

