Remember these!

Fluffernutter sandwich historyWere these a part of your childhood?

I was browsing through Pinterest the other day and came across a recipe for Fluffernutter cookies. In an instant I was swept back to my childhood and eating Fluffernutter sandwiches! How could you NOT like them?? Shockingly enough I was speaking to a friend of mine about them and just the thought of them turned her stomach. How? I didn’t get it. Peanut Butter is something that has always been good and Marshmallow Fluff….well that is like eating a Marshmallow cloud! You didn’t have to put it in a sandwich, just put your spoon in the jar and YUM!

I haven’t had one of these for a long time and they probably would be a little too sweet for me now to eat, BUT…there wereΒ  many happy days of eating them. For some strange reason,Β  my girls never went for the sandwiches. They didn’t even want Marshmallow Fluff on a spoon! They did not have that important part of childhood. Oh well, I tried, I can’t help them and their strange food choices πŸ™‚

So did your mouth water when looking at this picture, or do you side with my friend who says NO WAY?? What foods bring back memories of your childhood?

My sister used to make me Ketchup sandwiches, how many of you have tried them? It was a special treat made with love. Can’t say we still eat them today, some things are meant to only stay in your childhood πŸ™‚

17 thoughts on “Remember these!

  1. Loved fluffer nutter sandwiches! I tried to get my son to like them but he is not a pb lover at all. (have you ever heard of a kid not liking pb?) Ketchup sandwich? Think i will pass on that one.

    Liked by 1 person

    • What is with kids these days! LOL! I was going to say I knew you were a kindred spirit πŸ™‚ But hey that means trying a Ketchup sandwich as well. I wonder if I will find anyone that also ate ketchup sandwiches in their childhood?? Has to be somebody out there πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. I still eat Fluffernutters AND I still stick the spoon in the jar and grab a spoonful of the fluffy white stuff. My kids were raised on them and still eat them to this day. I’m planning to pass the tradition on to my grandson. Not keen on ketchup sandwiches, but baked bean sandwiches are interesting.

    Like

  3. I have always had a strong dislike for any kind of sandwich….especially peanut butter (although I’ll eat it on toast now). I do eat some sandwiches now but growing up….hated them. Having said that, I forced them on my kids. lol Two took to them and one did not. My kids did have peanut butter and fluff from time to time but they seemed to prefer Nutella.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

