Life and Hope

My sweet friend Jodi wrote this yesterday for her blog. It struck a chord with me and I asked her if I could reblog it, she happily obliged. HOPE has always been an important theme to me. Yesterday I wrote about sadness amidst tragedy. Today I wanted to do a post on HOPE. In this post she talks about being there for a friend going through a hard time. I Have SO APPRECIATED my friends that have been there for me and my family and that are still there as we deal with tough issues. So even tho I may not have wrote it, this post is for you my friends! Thank you and know I am there for you as well, that’s what friends are for 🙂 ❤

the creative life in between

Lane

My son snagged this amazing shot with his iPhone down the lane to our home one evening this week when the clouds were rolling in.

I love the beauty of the lush green “life,” the bright blue sky of “hope,” and the looming “sadness’ in the darkness under the puffy white clouds.

It reminded me of a dear friend who has been on my mind constantly lately who is going through a difficult period while she tends to her parents’ needs at her father’s journey at end of life.

It made me think of life and hope and sadness and how we all deal with all of it every day – –  often every moment of the day.

The lyrics of one of my all-time favorite songs came to mind, and I want to share them here for my sweet friend, Bub:

If the sky above you
Grows dark and…

View original post 128 more words

2 thoughts on “Life and Hope

Leave a Reply

