Starlight, Starbright

Starry, starry night.  Paint your palette blue and grey,  Look out on a summer's day,  With eyes that know the darkness in my soul.:

I wish I may, I wish I might, have the wish I wish tonight!

How many times have you looked up into a starlit sky and said that little wish? Something so peaceful about looking up at the stars on a still night. I remember us sitting out on our porch in our backyard with our girls, doing just that. Now my daughter loves the sky and astronomy. But that’s not what this post is about.

This is about the wishes that we hold so deeply in our hearts that sometimes you think your heart is going to burst because of them! The wishes that come from the very depths of our soul! The wishes that keep us going each day, for you never know when the day may be the day that your wish comes true.

Sometimes you can get so caught up in the chaos of the world, that your wish gets pushed even deeper inside. And there are times that you wonder if your wish is even worth holding onto, but then you hear the stillness of the sky. You see the beauty of it and you know.  You know that amidst the shine of the most brilliant star that your wish can shine even brighter! You just need to keep watching, keep believing!

I wish I may, I wish I might, have the wish I wish tonight!

6 thoughts on “Starlight, Starbright

  1. “To wish upon a star”. What a beautiful thought. By way of a comparison to the peace and quiet of a starry night, I find that sitting on an ocean beach and just being absorbed by the crashing waves is also a stimulant for dreams and wishing. Perhaps the solitude, rather than the tranquility, is the key?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

