The Magic of Quotes

Good Morning! Today’s assignment is to start a story with a quote. With SO MANY quotes to choose from I asked for help last night from my readers. They were to pick a quote from my Tuesday’s Thoughts posts. It was late when I posted but 2 readers did respond and since the beginning is a good place to start I will start with the first one. ๐Ÿ™‚ If you would like to see a story from a one of the quotes I post on Tuesday’s Thoughts, feel free to post it below in a comment. I love the inspiration quotes can give. And now I know how this story will start, but how will it end?

 

Comedy, Suspense, Drama??

“There will be many chapters in your life, don’t get lost in the one you’re in now.” It is no secret, I love to read! I am able to lose myself in a book no matter if the room is crowded and noisy or not. I can tune out the noise and soak in the chapters.

You know how it is when you get to that chapter that has youย  holding your breath. Your heart is thumping and your brain is in shock of what may be happening. Everything else takes a back seat in that moment, for you have to keep turning the pages to find out the outcome.ย  Your eyes eyes are glued to the pages as the drama unfolds before you. If it gets too intense and you can’t handle everything thatย  the characters are going through, you simply close the book and take a breather.

In real life tho there is no closing the book and saying “Time Out, I do not like how this story is shaping up, think I am going to stop reading for awhile.” In real life we go through so many chapters. Comedy, Romance, Suspense, Drama, you name it… we have all been there. Some long for more romance and may want more comedy, but I don’t know any who say,”Gee, I sure wish my life was more suspenseful and that more dramatic things would happen to me!”

What chapter are you in right now? Does it seem never ending? Are you ready for a change?ย  Even in the longest books, no chapter goes on forever! It may seem like each chapter is bringing more of the same, but it will change and it can change in the blink of a eye.

Remember the times you turn the page and your heart jumps! You exclaim, “Wow, I didn’t see that coming!” Life can be exactly like that! So if bogged down by this chapter you are inย  take courage my friend; the change could very well be in the very next page. I can hear you now, “Well will someone please HURRY and TURN THE PAGE!!”

What chapter am I in now? Well…..I ran out of time, that story will have to be told with another quote ๐Ÿ™‚

11 thoughts on “The Magic of Quotes

  1. Well, I would say that we can close the real-life book and take a breather when things start to feel like they’re not going right, even though we might not be able to leave it closed for very long. Sometimes just looking out the window at the trees and birds helps to get a moment’s distance from the drama. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. The book, called life, is certainly challenging these days, but I actually find that I prefer the pages to turn slowly. I prefer this because time is such a precious gift and I feel as though it slips away all too quickly. Enjoy every moment with those you love, even the challenging moments!! ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good perspective! Thanks for commenting! I do agree that the days are rushing by sometimes and I want to just hold on! Yes cherishing the moments are important.<3 ya my friend!

      Like

Leave a Reply

