Assignment 3 -HOPE

For our 3rd assignment, (I am almost caught up :)) we were told to pick one word out of 6 that were given and write about it. This was the first word and I knew I needed to look no further, that I had found the word. Hope is something I have clung to and continue to as I travel these many side roads, detours and potholes that life has thrown. My children know it, for they have commented on it to me, and I feel blessed for passing it on to them. Even at the times where they tell me they don’t see the hope that I see.

Hope is in the bloom of a flower poking up its buds after the harsh winter. It is the caterpillar breaking out of its cocoon to fly away and soar to heights that it never could reach before. Soar to heights as a beautiful butterfly!

Hope is in the waves of the ocean that keep crashing back on the shore. They never end. Never stop and say , “I’m tired I am not going to move anymore.”

Hope is that feeling you have as you lay down your precious baby that had been crying for a long time. Praying they won’t start crying again as soon as you pull the covers up under your neck. Yes, I do remember those times πŸ™‚

It is sitting beside a friend who has tears streaming down their face. Giving them that shoulder to cry on and letting them know that even if it feels like their world is falling apart that you are there!

It is in each Sunrise as a new day begins. Hope for what the day will bring.

Yes Hope is what keeps us going no matter what, for you never know when the tide will turn!

:-) I think we all no matter if we have a religion or spiritual background- regardless in my life I have seen it, most of us that keep going- have some form of faith. not the bible kind- just similar to this- folks this is faith- only way to not get stuck.β™₯ One thing I have noticed-at 43. XO lacey"May your choices reflect your hopes, not your fears." Nelson Mandela quote  <a href="http://{http://celesteandpearl.blogspot.com/2013/12/hope.html%7D" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">{http:/...</a>I think a lot of times I try to convince myself that things will always be how they are.. that some things in my life are "unfix-able". It is in those times I need to remind myself that my God can make all things new. That there is always hope.

4 thoughts on “Assignment 3 -HOPE

Leave a Reply

