Flashback in time!

Good Morning! For my young friends out there this was before your time, well actually it was before my time as well. But my hubby introduced me to the wonderful Oldies music when we were dating and I loved it. The Hollies were  a group we both enjoyed, and for his birthday this year I found a DVD of them. Wanted to share some of their great songs with you all. Don’t worry if you think that this isn’t exactly your style, we are all entitled to our own opinions; even if they are wrong ones. LOL! Just kidding you know:) Enjoy my blast from the past! As said before music can bring back such memories, and that’s part of music’s greatness. As I listen to these songs I remember us driving down the road in his RED Ford Truck, (some of you will understand why I capitalized RED :)) I may explain again later.  Takes you back to the days when our automobiles had cassette players in them:) Would put in the Hollies, put his arm lovingly around me, and off we would go; driving into the sunset.I miss that truck 🙂

Don’t worry not gonna play all the songs 🙂 But hope this has helped bring some lightness into your day where you just can’t help but smile! I leave you with one more song that brings back a funny memory for my husband and I. It is called Jennifer Eccles and in the song there is a part where someone whistles. Well while playing the tape on our portable tape player. in our cozy trailer our Boston Terrier was laying on the floor. She  appeared not real thrilled with our choice of music. That is until the whistle part came up in this song. The first time it happened her head went up and her ears stood straight up as she cocked her head from side to side looking at our radio wondering what was going on!!! Cracked us up, so that song became known as “Beauty’s song” 🙂

 

 

3 thoughts on “Flashback in time!

  1. I miss that truck, but technically it was burgundy. 😉 Anyway, I still get a kick out of remembering how Beauty reacted to the whistle in that song. I wish we had that on video!

    Like

Leave a Reply

