A year ago…

I want bleeding hearts for my new place. I had them at the side of my first house, and they were so nice! My dear friend Jodi, a fellow blogger inspired me when I saw a picture of her Bleeding Heart Flower. I was debating about doing this post, and saw that and thought it would go perfectly so Pinterest helped me once again πŸ™‚ Bleeding Heart....reminds me of growing up on the farm! <3: Today marks a year from a day that my heart was definitely bleeding. A day that our family had to do something very hard and a piece of my heart was left behind as we drove away. Tears were my companion for awhile after that. Thankfully tears weren’t my only companions. My loving hubby who shared my tears as we leaned on each other, and awesome family and friends who were there and my faith that made me know I wasn’t alone.

Yes, a year ago today marks a memory I will never forget…but the important thing is we came through it. There was a light at the end of the tunnel. I still remember the “dance” at the homecoming and I remember dancing at my dear nephew’s wedding with all our family together again and the joy of that day. It’s a reminder to me and let it be a reminder to you, that tho our hearts may bleed, mourning can turn into dancing!

❀ and courage to you my friends!

11 thoughts on “A year ago…

  1. Celebrating with you C! Just as I shared in the heartache that year ago. Life is a journey. Sometimes uphill, sometimes down, always zigging and zagging, but always worth it! Cherish the moments! Hugs from Mars! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I must admit that as I debated doing this post, I heard your voice along with others saying, Share your heart, be open!! Than I saw that picture of the Bleeding Heart and said, Ok, I will listen! Ha!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Basic logic dictates that unless you show who you really are, then people will never know the “real” you. My position is one of being open and honest. Of course some people won’t like me (you can’t please everybody) but that becomes their problem and not mine. I was simply being open and honest. Would they prefer me to be secretive? I doubt it! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw, thank you very much Joy for the reminder we all need to hear. Did a bit of dancing too πŸ˜„. You made it through and that in itself is worthy of celebration. Sticks and stones ❀❀❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The Priceless Moments | Nuggets of Gold

Leave a Reply

