Sunshine has arrived!!!

Good afternoon everyone! I just came in from being outside in the beautiful weather! Figured that I better get on here to celebrate the weather, since I may possibly have been on here before complaining about the weather πŸ™‚ But not today! The temperature is just right at a nice 76 degrees!Β  The smell of spring is in the air and you can’t help but let it put a SPRING in your step! Your toes aren’t freezing anymore if you wear flip flops and no chills on your armsΒ  either.

Thinking about Spring makes me think of my hubby’s birthday that is coming up fast! May 3rd is the day and I think a day at the beach sounds like a wonderful gift for him, or would it be more for me, LOL!

Going on walks, bike riding, sitting on the porch swing, hiking;Β  all those things make Spring a great time!

I hope you are enjoying the day! Time to make some Meadow Tea, also a Springtime, Summertime favorite : Too bad you all can’t just drop by and have some Meadow Tea with me. πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Sunshine has arrived!!!

  1. Yay! We too have Summer weather and loving it. Beer in the back garden. Ray stretched out in the sun. Of course there is also a huge list of things that can now be done but….. there’s (hopefully) tomorrow! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Today it is 80 and then we “drop” to the 60’s. I predict it will last exactly one week before summer temps are launched and we are sweating our butts off and complaining about the heat. After the snow last week, I’ll be happy with the 60’s. I am really enjoying my sunshine and warmth today though! I love spring- just wish it lasted longer…. or still existed here. lol Enjoy your day! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

