Tuesday’s Thoughts!

Why does morning come so early?? I could enjoy it if it was later πŸ™‚ If you are dragging this morning, I hope these quotes help stir your soul and awaken you! Have a GREAT DAY!!! And I had to post this pic below as something to think about πŸ™‚Β  Would you do this? I just happened to come across it and I thought How Cool, or COLD πŸ™‚

Bucket List for sure!:

1.Winston Churchill quotes Unfortunately so true.....: Unfortunately that seems to be the truth a lot, lies tend to travel much faster!

2.”Success is not final, Failure is not fatal; it is the courage to continue on that counts.” Winston Churchill

3. “Courage is what it takes to stand up and talk; Courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen.” Winston Churchill

4..”A man is about as big as the things that make him angry!” Winston ChurchillΒ  “yes, I do so agree with this! There is a lot of things that happen in life that can make you angry and times that you have a perfectly good reason to be angry! BUT there is also a lot of things that happen that people need to learn to just let roll of their backs and not waste the energy of being angry on.”

5.” Some people’s idea of free speech is that they are free to say anything they wish, but if someone says something back, that is an outrage.” Winston Churchill

6. “Kites rise highest against the wind, not with it!” Winston Churchill, “never thought of it that way.”

7.”An appeaser is one who feeds a crocodile, hoping it will eat him last.” Winston Churchill

8. “If you want to have the final say in an argument, just tell your opponent, “I suppose you are right. πŸ™‚ ” Winston Churchill

9. Lady Astor: If I was your wife, sir, I would poison your coffee. Winston Churchill: If I was your husband, I would drink it.: I know, I know not exactly a thought provoking quote , but it made me laugh πŸ™‚ I love witty comebacks and well I gotta say he had it. Does make you wonder what led up to this being said.

10. “Mountaintops inspire leaders, but valleys mature them.” Winston Churchill

Go inspire someone today just by being wonderful you! πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Thoughts!

  1. #9 cracked me up too! #10 is very good and true! And I would definitely go to finland to sleep in those glass igloos. I once saw the Northern Stars in Alaska at chena hot springs resort – way up north – they are magical and mysterious and amazing like NOTHING you have ever seen. Photos do not do them justice. Happy Tuesday from sniffling me πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah as long as our husbands don’t say number 9 about us, it is hilarious, LOL! I would LOVE to see the Northern lights someday!! On my bucket list! Sorry you are still sniffling! Hope it goes away soon!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great Winston Churchill quotes but to your question “Why does morning come so early?” It doesn’t! My morning comes around 5:00am; other folks mornings come around 8:00am; A Sunday morning may even be at 10:30-11:00am. As long as it comes before noon, it is a morning. You really must stop listening to your teenagers!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Literally laughed out loud when I read your comment. How did you know my teens were complaining this morning πŸ™‚ But as much as I would love to blame it all on them, I have never been a morning person!! And sorry but 5am is WAYYYY too early! My husband on the other hand, his feet hit the floor and he is wide awake and cheery!! But yes morning does come early!! Before Noon is early πŸ™‚ Tho I could handle all mornings starting around 9am.

      Liked by 1 person

      • You don’t have to psychic to know when teens are complaining …. it’s every time they make a perfectly juvenile request and get a mature answer… which is most of their waking hours πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Winston Churchill left us with some amazing words. My favorite has gotta be number 8 though I also love number 9 too. What a comeback. Icons even know how he thought of that?!πŸ˜‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

