And now you know…..

Happy Sunday everyone! Who remembers Paul Harvey? The great commentator, radio personality, who always told “The rest of the story”. He always ended with , “And now you know the rest of the story” πŸ™‚Β  I always enjoyed listening to those stories. So I am going to imitate Paul Harvey today and tell you the story behind one ofΒ  my Friday’s 6 word stories πŸ™‚ Will start with my most recent one. “Cotton balls or marshmallows, you choose.”Β Β  I had to laugh at the responses, for I really didn’t expect anyone to choose cotton balls, but Ameena you did πŸ™‚ And honestly I didn’t know if any of you would choose, or if you all would just be like ???? what does this mean, you really are asking us this question?Β  Ha! What can I say that is what was on my mind, and this is why.

It was April Fools Day on Friday as you all know and for around 20 years now there has been a joke I have done with success each year! Yes, it has to do with cotton balls and marshmallows πŸ™‚ You take Hershey’s chocolate syrup or melt chocolate chips and coat cotton balls with them. You then put them into the freezer over night and Voila in the morning you have what looks like Delicious chocolate marshmallowΒ  candy πŸ™‚Β  Thaw them out a little and you are ready to personally deliver to your unsuspecting friend. Hopefully they will still be your friend afterwards πŸ™‚ No, it doesn’t fool everyone, but I always can get someone, and their reactions are always fun to watch. Some can chew for awhile trying to figure out what is wrong with this candy and some tell right away as they spit it out. But in the end they can’t help but to laugh πŸ™‚

And now you know the rest of the story πŸ™‚

17 thoughts on “And now you know…..

    • And you thought I was so sweet, LOL! πŸ™‚ No, no one ever swallowed the cotton and yes it wasn’t all bad, they got some yummy chocolate taste πŸ™‚ I think one of the best reactions was from my dear supervisor at one of my most favorite jobs. We had hit it off immediately when I started working there and I knew she would be a good sport. Well the poor lady did not want to hurt my feelings for I had told her it was homemade candy, and she hadn’t worked with me long enough to know my sly side πŸ™‚ So anyway she chewed and chewed and chewed. I was like, “Do you like it?” Her response, was well, it is chewy πŸ™‚ I was trying so hard not to laugh. I finally lost it and had to tell her and oh her face! Yes, she did get me back!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. My grandmother had a book of Paul Harvey’s “That’s rest of the story” stories in her bathroom. I used to spend an inordinate amount of time in that bathroom reading them as a kid, until my family finally asked what in the world I was doing in there that was taking so long. I had to explain that I was reading that Paul Harvey book…and that was the rest of the story about the rest of the stories!

    Like

  2. I LOVED Paul Harvey! I miss him! This joke is hilarious! I’m afraid if I chomped down on a chocolate covered cotton ball I would spit it out and then proceed to kill you. LOL!! (Just kidding). What a fun joke!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

