Tuesday’s Thoughts

Good afternoon my friends! It is a BEAUTIFUL warm March day today! Now I have Spring fever! My thoughts are kinda everywhere today, so no particular theme today or author. A hodge podge of sorts 🙂 ENJOY! They may  be more deep today, so the brain might have to work a little hard 🙂

  1. “If I asked you to name everything you love, how long would it take for you to name yourself.” ( I think this may be my favorite today, for it is so important to have self love! Not talking about being all egotistical, but the kind of love that we all need to have for ourselves!)
  2. ” Her soul was too deep to explore, by those who always swam in the shallow end.” A.J. Lawless
  3. “I gave you $10 and he gave you $20. You thought he was better, because he gave you more. But he had $200 and all I had was $10.” ( That one hits you, doesn’t it!)
  4. “If the words you spoke appeared on your skin, would you still be beautiful?” Angie Smith
  5. “Don’t trust everything you see, even salt looks like sugar.” Ailia Cooley
  6. “I can’t Adult today, tomorrow doesn’t look good either!” ( So I had to put some humor in! Who wants to join me in my tent to color 🙂 )
  7. Positive Quote: Sometimes the strength within you is not a fiery flame that all can see, it is just a tiny spark that whispers softly, "you got this", "keep going". -Any Lengths. www.HealthyPlace.com:
  8. Amen. Love this Quote so Much! I survived because the fire inside me burned brighter than the fire around me.:   Ahh, Yes!!
  9. “Chop your own wood and it will warm you twice”. ( Anyone else have to read that twice to get it :))
  10. “If a poem hasn’t ripped apart your soul, you haven’t experienced poetry.” (Saw this and thought of you Ameena and your poems 🙂 So to anyone who wants to read poetry that really touches the soul, look up her blog, randomsbyarandom! You won’t be disappointed!!)
8 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Thoughts

Leave a Reply

