Tuesday’s Thoughts!

Good Morning! Now that we have had that 3foot blizzard, the season is unusually warm again. Not complaining! Supposed to be in the 50’s this week and tomorrow it may hit 60! Are you sure the calendar says February??  With this being the year to elect another President and February being the month we celebrate Presidents birthday I thought I would do quotes by the Presidents 🙂 Some of them really were wise!

1. “You aren’t learning anything when you are talking!” Lyndon Johnson

2. “When our memories outweigh our dreams, it is then that we become old!” Bill Clinton

3. “I not only use all the brains I have, but all that I can borrow.” Woodrow Wilson

4. “One man with courage makes a majority.” Andrew Jackson

5. “As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them.” John F. Kennedy

6. “I’d rather be on my farm than be emperor of the world!” George Washington

7. “It is better to be alone, than in bad company.” George Washington

8. “This country will not be a good place for any of us to live in, unless we make a good place for ALL of us to live in.” Theodore Roosevelt

9. “Do what you can with what you have, where you are.” Theodore Roosevelt

10. “Nearly all men can stand adversity, but if you want to test a man’s character, give him POWER!” Abraham Lincoln

 

12 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Thoughts!

    • Thanks! 8 and 9 were among my favorites too! LOL about it snowing in June, but you may be very right with the way this Wacky Winter has been!! They are calling for 100 percent of rain all day tomorrow and night and that mixed with the warm temps will melt all this snow in a hurry! That may cause some serious flooding for some people. Thankfully we never get water in our basement and I hope I didn’t just jinx myself!

      Liked by 1 person

    • AMEN!! Yes that was definitely one of my favorites! And I told Ameena just below that all the ones that she picked were among my favorites, for I couldn’t pick just 1, but if I had to I would pick number 1 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Thanks! And I not only like Kennedy and Roosevelt’s quotes I really liked them as Presidents! Well OK so I wasn’t born when they were Presidents BUT I have liked what i have learned about them 🙂 In my opinion we need some of the older Presidents back!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

