Sunshine Blogger Award

image

Good Morning! I rarely do these award things, but I liked how my friend Ameena did it by nominating all the bloggers that read her posts. I do the same, for all of you bring sunshine into my life by your posts. Enjoy and I look forward to learning a little more about you!

I also think this is appropriate to do today since today we are honoring and remembering the birthday of a man who brought a lot of Sunshine into the world by teaching about love and acceptance of everyone! Happy Birthday Martin Luther King!!!

1. How many days a week do you wake up in a bad mood? WELLLLLLL…..I wouldn’t say a bad mood but I am NOT a morning person! I don’t wake up mad, you just need to give me time before you start telling me things you want me to remember πŸ™‚ I don’t jump out of my bed like my hubby.I tend to slide out of bedΒ  and slither!

2.What are 2 things wrong with the world today, in 1 or 3 word answers?Β  Too much hate and no respect.

3. How strong of a swimmer are you? Don’t count on me to saveΒ  you! I made sure that my girls learned how to swim a lot better.

4. What kind of music is best? I LOVE music and really it depends what mood I am in as to what I like the best! The only music I do not like is hard rock and opera.

5. When was the last course you took? 2 years ago, taking a writing course on here. How I got started blogging πŸ™‚

6. Do you work a regular job? Part-time Daycare Assistant of 2 year olds. Can be quite entertaining πŸ™‚

7. Television or Fishing? Television, but if I have the option of just sitting in a boat as we cruise down a lazy river I would take that!!

8. Snowball fight or suntanning? If I can be on the beach, that RULES!! But if its snowballing versus just laying in my back yard or tanning bed, than definitely snowball fight. Even tho I will most likely lose, LOL! The skill is making yourself small enough to escape the incoming snow balls πŸ™‚

9. How many languages do you speak? 1! But I do like to talk with my hands, no not sign language, my hands just have a language of their own when I am talking πŸ™‚

10. Subject of your next blog? Well Tuesday is coming so it will be Tuesday’s Thoughts, which is thought provoking quotes πŸ™‚ No, I don’t know the quotes yet!

11. Your age when you fell in love for the first time? 5 πŸ™‚ You can read about it in my post My First Crush .

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Hahahaha, your no 11 sure beats mine :D. You know, that’s actually how we first met, through WordPress writing course 😊. I’d be sure not to expect any excitement after waking you up in the morning. Its always a pleasure getting to know more about you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • LOL on my number 11 beating yours πŸ™‚ And you are right, we did meet through the writing course, so glad I signed up! πŸ™‚ Hahaha! Yup,definitely no excitement if waking me up in the morning. Now my dear roommate in HS would tell you I “growled”, but that’s only cause she would jump out of bed and snap the window blind way open saying what a wonderful morning it was! Right Charlene? LOL! πŸ™‚ So what is the other language you know, what do they speak in Sudan?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Haha, the same goes for my sister. I have to go out of my way to avoid her in the mornings πŸ˜„.
        I speak Hausa also, one of the languages in Nigeria and understand more than I speak mainstream Hindi. In Sudan, it’s Arabic. And I’m still at basics of learning. πŸ˜„

        Like

      • haha Char!! I think you are right, I egged you on! πŸ™‚ but I still loved ya! If it wasn’t for you, I probably never would have made it to school on time πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

