Tuesday’s Thoughts!

25 Best Short Quotes That Make You Think:

Good Morning! So what song lyrics tell some of your stories? Feel free to share in the comments below. Today my song may be ” Let it Snow!” LOL! TheyΒ  are calling for snow today and it would be the first snow we have had all winter which is abnormal for us here in the Northeast! I don’t like driving in snow, but I do like how pretty it looks when its falling and it does brighten up the day,we have had so many dreary, rainy days, so I say , Let it Snow! As long as I can stay inside and be warm πŸ™‚

The quotes today are all anonymous, but thought provoking. ENJOY and have a great day!

1. “Once you accepted your flaws, others can’t use them against you!”

2. “A single dream is more powerful than a thousand realities.”

3. “Don’t judge me on my choices when you don’t know my reasons.”

4. ” The pupil in your eye increases by 45% when you look at someone that you love!”

5. “Don’t let your struggle, become your “identity”.

6. “Don’t underestimate me. I know more than I say, think more than I speak and notice more than you realize.”

7.”Β  Had to put in one to make you SMILE πŸ™‚ I am not someone who runs at all, so this made me laugh! It is true!

8.“Talk to yourself, like you would talk to someone you love!” Brene Brown, (Ok this was too important to not put down, even if it is not anonymous. I think we all get too critical on ourselves and need to remember this.)

 

16 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Thoughts!

  1. Choosing a song right now? lol I don’t even know!! Keep Breathing… maybe? That’s a tough call.

    I agree fully- our self talk can really get us down. I know that my inner voice can be pretty harsh at times!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wintery here too, so I’m picking the old song “Hazy Shade of Winter” by the Bangles. πŸ™‚

    #3 is my favorite quote — when I start feeling judgmental, I do try to remind myself that there is probably a lot going on that I don’t know.

    Not sure I agree with #5, though. Framing an issue as part of one’s identity or personal story seems like it might often be healthier than looking at the situation as a “struggle.”

    Liked by 1 person

    • Gotta love the Bangles πŸ™‚
      LOL about not paying attention as reading blogs πŸ™‚
      I see what you are saying about that quote, I think it depends on how the story makes the person feel, If they can feel good about how far they have come then yes you are right, but if things are still touchy for them and still in that struggle phrase, then they have to work hard at not letting that struggle overwhelm them thinking they are only the person with such and such, not looking at the other qualities they have.

      Like

      • Yes, I think you are right that the author probably meant a struggle should not overwhelm a person’s identity. We all have so many experiences that are part of our identity, we need to look at the big picture!

        Like

  3. I like #6 – as an introvert, I find myself thinking something along those lines quite a bit!

    Hope you get to enjoy the snow from a warm location! It’s suddenly very dry and very cold out here – makes it very hard to remember to enjoy winter while it lasts. Lol. I think the song that sums it all up for me is almost always “Mad Season” by Matchbox Twenty. But given the time of year, definitely appropriate πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ding Ding Ding….Number 6 was actually my favorite πŸ™‚ Sorry no money prize for winning, LOL! But soon you will plenty of money, right? :Matchbox Twenty is another great group and fitting song, YES! It is just now beginning to flurry, will see what happens πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. My favorite of these quotes is #3: “Don’t judge me on my choices when you don’t know my reasons.”

    My life has been such a roller coaster and various songs over the years have spoken to me, but the song that speaks loudest to my soul is “Just Breathe (2 AM)” by Anna Nalick.

    Like

Leave a Reply

