Out on the Dance Floor again

The music has started with its steady beat….the dance is going on and once again I wish not to be a part of it. I didn’t request this song, if it would have been up to me I would have chosen a different tune.

The dance has started and its pulling me along and with strength I didn’t know I had, I keep dancing.  I dance like we all do, whether we are dancing to a happy jig or a mournful dirge. It’s not the speed of the dance that matters; you may slow sometimes and almost come to a stop, but it is OK. You have your fans in the crowd that encourage you to keep going, plus you are dancing in the arms of the one you love.

Life is a dance and we don’t always get to pick the song, but we do choose how we respond.

 

Life isn’t about waiting for the Storm to Pass, It’s about learning to DANCE in the RAIN!!!!

4 thoughts on “Out on the Dance Floor again

  1. That’s a wonderful little story. Very inspiring! Do you know the worship song ” Lord of the Dance”? It reminds me of the song. “Dance then, wherever you maybe. I am the Lord of the dance said he. And I’ll lead you all wherever you maybe. I’ll lead you all in the dance,said He.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

