Tuesday’s Thoughts!

Happy Tuesday my friends! I feel like I need toothpicks to keep my eyes open this morning, but these quotes helped me to smile! May they help kick your day off to a great start! Hey its not Monday at least! These quotes are all by Rumi, He was a gifted thinker and writer!

  1. I want to sing like the birds, not worrying about who hears or what they think.
  2. Open your hands if you want to be held.
  3. Our greatest strengths lie in the gentleness and tenderness of our heart.
  4. When you do things from your soul, you feel a river moving in you, a joy.
  5. Life is a balance of holding on and letting go.
  6. Look past your thoughts so you may drink the pure nectar of this moment.
  7. Hear blessings dropping, they are blossoms all around you.

Hard to pick a favorite this time! But I am going to go with number 6, for its so easy for me to get distracted by other thoughts that want to crowd in. When what I really need to do is just enjoy the nectar, (love that word) of the moment that is. Go ENJOY the moments today!

11 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Thoughts!

Leave a Reply

