Tuesday’s Thoughts!

Good Morning! It’s Tuesday again, tho I am ready for Friday! Anyone else? πŸ™‚ Hopefully some Mark Twain quotes will give you a reason to smile today! Have a great one!

1.” The best way to cheer yourself up is to cheer somebody else up.” (very true!)

2.” It is wiser to find out than to suppose.”

3. “It is not the size of the dog in the fight, but the size of the fight in the dog!” (AMEN!)

4.” Forgiveness is the fragrance that the violet sheds on the heel that has crushed it!” ( And I think this one has to be my favorite today, just love the picture it gives in your mind of forgiveness spreading a fragrance!)

5. “Wrinkles merely are where smiles have been.” (so its a good thing when you age to get wrinkles! πŸ™‚ )

Which one is your favorite today and why? πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Thoughts!

  1. As usual, I love them all, but am particularly drawn to #1 and #5. Since #5, I am thinking of myself (haha!), I think I will pick #1 as my fave as it includes making someone else happy and finding happiness yourself through it. That is the best! πŸ™‚ xo C

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes that was my 2nd best πŸ™‚ Ahhh!! Its magic, LOL! I have loved quotes since I was a teenager and have journals full of them. But Pinterest helps too πŸ™‚ Honestly it does seem magical as I am drawn to them. Its not like I pick them out a week in advance or anything. It literally is Tuesday morning when I decide , I believe I am just led to the ones I am supposed to post. Happy to bless others!

      Liked by 1 person

      • You are too kind! Thanks! πŸ™‚ Trust me I can tell you many things that I lack talent in πŸ™‚ Who knows maybe you just gave me an idea for my next post. Top 10 things I LACK talent in! LOL!This comment was supposed to go after your last comment, but you know computers..they have a mind of their own! πŸ™‚

        Like

    • Haha! I am so NOT looking forward to the coming year and the race for President, I am tired of the commercials before they even begin. LOL! Don’t get me wrong, I am glad we are a free country and can vote for our President, BUT…sure is a lot of headache that goes along with it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

