Tuesday’s Thoughts

I have always been inspired by the Diary of Anne Frank so today I bring you quotes from her! Hope they help to bring inspiration to your day and if you never read her book yet, don’t hesitate, GO DO IT TODAY!!

“No one has ever become poor by giving!” (so true!)

Think of all the beauty still left around you and be happy!” ( after all the horrors of war that Anne saw, for her to be able to say this, really shows her spirit!)

“How wonderful it is that nobody needs to wait a single moment before starting to improve the world!” ( so what are you waiting for? )

“I can shake off everything as I write, my sorrows disappear and my courage is reborn!” ( so glad that Anne had her journal as a outlet, it helped her and it brought inspiration to so many!)

“The final forming of a person’s character lies in their own hearts” ( we have a responsibility!)

In spite of everything, I still believe that people are really good at heart!” ( Doesn’t that just make you go Wow! and challenge you to not grow bitter at that person who offended you yesterday!)

4 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Thoughts

  1. She surely was an inspiration! I read that book as a young girl, and I will never forget it. That last one gets me every time! After all she was through to be able to say that – what a very special young lady and role model for us all! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, both my girls read the book when they were young to and were touched by it. It should be required reading I think for every student! And yup its the last one that gets me, very special girl!! Thanks for your comments 🙂

    Like

    • You are so welcome for them and YUP she is so full of wisdom for one so young, like someone else I know my dear Ameena 🙂 🙂 Ok maybe you aren’t quite as young as her, but the wisdom is there:)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

