Tuesday’s Thoughts!!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!! NO, I am not Irish and I have never been to Ireland. Visiting Ireland is on my bucket list tho! But I like 4 leaf clovers and the leprechauns, so in honor of St.Patrick’s Day I bring you Irish Proverbs for my quotes  today. I hope you enjoy them!

Laugh as much as you breathe, Love as much as you live!

As you ramble through life whatever may be your goal; keep your eyes upon the donut and not upon the hole.

A good laugh and a long sleep are the 2 best cures for anything.

Some of the sweetest berries grow among the sharpest thorns.

Don’t miss all the beautiful colors of the rainbow as you are looking for that pot of gold.

May the roof above us never fall in and the friends gathered below it never fall out!

Don’t judge by appearances, a rich heart may be under a poor coat.

When the game is over, the king and pawn return to the same box.

As you can see, I am writing more quotes today than my usual.  I just couldn’t choose. Didn’t think you would mind 🙂 These next ones show the humor of the Irish, and how they tell it like it is.

It is better to be a coward for a minute, than dead for the rest of your life!

As you slide down the banister of life, may the splinters never point the wrong direction!

If misfortune should ever follow you, may it never catch up.

You can tell a lot by a Irish Woman’s hands…for example, if they are placed around your neck, she probably is a little angry with you.

Will end with  Irish Blessing, they have many, but I will just write one for now 🙂

May your joys be as deep as the oceans, Your troubles as light as the foam and may you find sweet peace of mind wherever you may roam.

StPatricksDayIceland-3

5 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Thoughts!!

Leave a Reply

