The Art of Dancing

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Quote Me.” This is a prompt about writing our favorite quote, what we keep coming back to and why.

Since I post my  favorite quotes every Tuesday I decided I should do this prompt, but I wondered, how would I come up with  a all-time favorite? There are so many great ones out there! Then it came to me, the quote I have quoted at least a hundred times, so here it is. Most likely you have heard it, but you never heard the reasons I like it so much 🙂

“Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass, its about learning to DANCE in the rain!”

I know RAIN! I have had the little annoying sprinkles, the showers, the Thunderstorms and the TSUNAMI!  I am not a miserable person tho, I enjoy life! There are  so many reasons to enjoy life and if I would take a stance refusing to to have joy until the storms passed, wellll….it would be a sad life indeed! Life would pass me by! I would have missed out on so many SUNSHINE and RAINBOW moments!

So yes, the storms may rage at times and sometimes a annoying raincloud tries to follow me around; like  it does to Eeyore.  In spite of that  I have learned to keep smiling! I have learned that I can’t keep the rain from falling, BUT I can decide how I react to it. Do I hole up, pull the shades down waiting for the sun to come out? Or do I put on my rain gear. My rain gear consists of prayer, and  loving family and friends that function as  my umbrella. They can’t keep the rain from falling either, but they can soften the feel of the drops. Plus even in a Tsunami where umbrellas are useless, this type of umbrella holds up AMAZINGLY WELL!!!  My rain gear is on as I hold another’s hands and we jump in the puddles together,til the sun comes out and dries them up again.

WhiteBirdWaterReflection

So thankful for my God and my loved ones who help me to soar over the water and not get drowned! Hoping I leave a beautiful reflection of strength and courage for others.

4 thoughts on “The Art of Dancing

  1. When I was a kid, I had an umbrella with different colors of transparent plastic on each panel. It was so fun to go outside on a rainy day and spin the umbrella around to look at a pink world or a yellow world! And of course, jumping in the puddles always had to be part of the fun. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

