Don’t Blink! Monday’s Snapshot Memories

Today we are going back to the year 2007! It was a beautiful Fall day, October 13th. The day that my niece was getting married! A day of celebration! Amidst the celebration at the reception, my brother-in-law came over to me and my husband and said he has one thing to tell us. DON’T BLINK!! He said that as he looked at our girls, ages 6 and 8. He spoke great truth in those words. Good advice that I am passing along. Don’t blink, savor the moment!! Whatever moment it is.At the time, you may think it will last forever, but it won’t! Make the most of it, for if you don’t it will pass you by and leave you yearning!

Enjoy the snapshots of my girls and the beautiful bride to be! Plus my dear nephews and my brother-in-law with them.023A 024A 017 006 004 014 Was time to put more comfortable clothes on for my niece and her husband πŸ™‚ Big Raven Fans and of course they had to have those numbers so they wouldn’t forget their wedding date πŸ™‚ And just a side note, no more can I dress my girls alike! It was fun while it lasted πŸ™‚

One thought on “Don’t Blink! Monday’s Snapshot Memories

  1. How adorable! The girls, the football shirts! (even though they are those nasty ravens! πŸ™‚ ) LOL! The advice is so so true – Don’t blink! that is what it feels like and they are all grown up. And hey – 10/13 is a great day – that is my oldest son’s birthday. A day that changed my life for ever in such a wonderful way when I became a mom for the first time! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

