The Friends I Have Never Met

This poem was posted online by my friend Julie  and I asked her if I could share it on here.  It expressed my feelings so well! This is my thank you to my readers that I have never met!

It’s strange to have a friend like you,

have never hugged, shook their hand,

or looked into their eyes.

But you have been touched by their soul,

seen the good in their hearts and

felt the warmth of their being.

The friends I have never met are not my

friends untouched, I have felt them  when I needed them,

I have confided in them and they are some of the kindest people I have known.

My friends never forget just how special you are to me!!

2 thoughts on “The Friends I Have Never Met

Leave a Reply

