Tuesday’s Thoughts!

Having just finished Jane Eyre not that long ago, I have fallen in love with Charlotte Bronte’s quotes. So I am going to share 3 of them today. Hope you enjoy and maybe it will even entice you to pick up one of her books πŸ™‚ Its a different style of writing, but one I really enjoyed!

“Crying does not indicate that you are weak. Since birth it has always been a sign that you are alive!”

I love that! I have definitely shed a lot of tears over the years and yes it does indicate that you are alive, it means you have feelings! Never hold back your tears, they are healing too!

“Better to be without logic, than without feelings!”

Totally agree with this. Sad is the person who has a heart that cannot feel!

And for the last one, I know if you haven’t read Jane Eyre you may not appreciate it, but it made me smile so I have to share it.

“Reader, I married him!’

Thanks for reading and enjoy the rest of your day!

10 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Thoughts!

  1. Love the quotes. I haven’t read Jane Eyre. I must put that on my reading list. “I believe that tears are given us so they can cleanse our souls.” That’s my personal quote and if someone else has said this (and they probably have) I don’t know about it. πŸ˜‰ Hugs!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I love all of the quotes, Charlotte Bronte sure is full of wisdom. I particularly love the second quote, it’s so true- there’s nothing worse than a heart that beats but doesn’t feel.

    Like

Leave a Reply

