Tuesday’s Quotes…Today is Your Day!

“You’re off to Great Places! Today is your day! Your mountain is waiting, so…Get on your way!” Dr. Seuss

I know this is usually used for graduations but I think it can apply for anytime! I want to have the attitude when I get up in the morning that Today can be my Day! To have the expectation of what may be coming my way! Too often I think as adults we get caught up in life and get used to the routine. We don’t wake up each day with thinking , What can I do today? Like we did as kids! I remember how I didn’t want to sleep in on Saturday’s for I wanted all that time to play! My to do list might have changed, but it doesn’t have to change my view of the day! Surprises can still come my way!

“What day is it?”, asks Pooh

“It’s today!”, squeaked Piglet

“My favorite day!” said Pooh

Once again Pooh has it right 🙂 but if my day doesn’t exactly go as I would like, I can listen to Cookie Monster 🙂

“Today I will live in the moment, unless its unpleasant, in which case I will eat a cookie!” 🙂

Get on your way everyone and have a GREAT DAY!!

2 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Quotes…Today is Your Day!

Leave a Reply

