Sisters of the Traveling Shoes…Daily Challenge #12

I was tripping over shoes again! Yes, my girls were young, but I was trying to teach them that there was a special place for shoes. I had just said for the hundredth time about how they need to pick up their own shoes.

So, if I had said that, then what was this pair of shoes doing on the bathroom floor, where my daughter had recently emerged from?

“Hey, didn’t you just come out of the bathroom?”

“Yes.”

“And weren’t you wearing shoes when you went into the bathroom?”

“Yes,” replied my 8 year old daughter

“How many times have I told you to pick up your shoes?”

“But they aren’t MY shoes! I was wearing Tiya’s shoes!”

Yes, it’sS a conversation that still makes me smile, even after all these years. And in case you were wondering, the instructions were soon changed to “Go pick up your sister’s shoes!” ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Sisters of the Traveling Shoes…Daily Challenge #12

Leave a Reply

